Faculty Endowed Scholarships awarded for 2011 academic year:

At the General Faculty meeting in August 2011, we announced the recipients of the Faculty Endowed Scholarship .

Both recipients were present to be recognized.

Hannah Cavendar	NS	\$475.00
Michelle Miller	PS	\$475.00

Faculty Endowed and Restricted Scholarships awarded for 2012 academic year

At the General Faculty meeting in August 2012, we announced the recipients of the Faculty Scholarship (both Endowed and Restricted) for the first time in all four of the Colleges.

Five of the recipients were present to be recognized for their scholastic achievement.

Each college received \$1250.00 to be awarded from both the endowed account(\$2608) and the newly created restricted account(\$2392).

A00084146 Emily Brown	Professional Studies	\$625	
A00086646 Lauri Cook	Professional Studies	\$625	
A00091667 Brandi Sayre A00096044 Jordyn Reed	BSS BSS	\$625 \$625	
A00096232 Joshua Kim	NS	\$415	
A00083198 Grace Nyiiro	NS	\$415	
A00090614 Hannah Cavender	NS	\$415	
A00052639 Roberta Spry	Humanities	\$1250	

Current account balances for both accounts as of Dec. 1, 2012 from Cynthia Rakes

Faculty Endowed Scholarship

of donors: 26 Amount Per Month: \$484.00 x 12 =\$5808

Balance

Endowed Principal - \$61,591.34

Endowed Income – Realized Gain (Loss) Admin. Fees Scholarships Endowed Income Balance \$10,904.92 (July 1, 2011)* -\$ 2,765.31 (June 30, 2012) - \$ 1,017.97 (July 1, 2012) <u>- \$ 2,608.00</u> **\$4,513.68**

*According to Cynthia Rakes of the Foundation, foundation policy is to only award 4% of the combined amount of Principal plus interest.

Faculty Restricted Scholarship

of Donors: 24 Amount Per Month: \$333.00 x 12 = \$3996

Balance: Donations:	\$2,957.32 (July 1, 2012) \$1,367.07 \$4,204.00 (Newsyster 20, 2010)
Scholarship Awards	\$4,324.39 (November 30, 2012) -\$2,392.00
Restricted Balance	\$1,932.39

All donations in the restricted account are awarded each year.

So we should be able to award \$4263

\$1932 current

+ \$2331 donations which will accumulate from Dec 12 to June 13) for academic year 13