Auto-Mechanics Shop was erected in 1928. Vehicle maintenance was the responsibility
of the College Automobile Department and Instructional Department of the Trade and Technical Division. It was on
Route 25 where the present entrance to the WV Rehabilitation Center stands. The shop was located on the highway so that
it might attact the attention of persons who would bring their cars to the shop for study and repair. This gave students
in training actual work experience.